NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

TAKE NOTICE THAT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE CYCLE TOURING ASSOCIATION OF WA (INC) WILL BE HELD as follows:

Date: Sunday, 25th February 2024 Time: 9:45 am for 10:00 am start

Venue: The Rise, 28 Eighth Ave (near corner of Guildford Road), Maylands

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Acceptance of minutes of the last AGM held on 26th February 2023
- 4. Reports
 - a. President
 - b. Treasurer
 - c. Rides Coordinator
 - d. Achievement Rides
 - e. Social
 - f. Clothing
 - g. Website
 - h. Editor
 - i. OYB 2023
 - j. OYB 2024
 - 1. Acceptance of 2024 OYB Sub-committee
 - 2. Presentation of current planning

Please Note. The reports will be posted on the CTA Website (Documents/AGM 2024 page) prior to the AGM. Please read through these before the meeting.

5. Awards

- a. Achievement Ride Recipients
 - 1. Merit Series
 - 2. Achiever Series
 - 3. Challenge Series
 - 4. Super Achiever Series
- b. Newsletter Article of the Year
- c. Multi Day Ride of the Year
- d. Cycle Tourist of the Year-

Nominees (i) Connie Van den Ende

(ii) Randell Holland

Please Note. The Nomination Forms will also be posted on the CTA Website prior to the AGM

6. Election of Committee Members for 2024

Nominations have been received for the following Committee Positions by the following persons:

Vice President:
Treasurer:
Secretary:
Rides Coordinator:
Achievement Rides Coordinator:
Social Coordinator:
Noel Eddington
Bruce Shaddock
Jeremy Knowles
Patrick Clancy
John Farrelly
Yew Li Cheng

Clothing Coordinator: Connie Van den Ende

Editor in Chief:

Webmaster

Committee Member (OYB)

Randell Holland

Simon Koek

Roy Stone

Therefore those persons will be declared elected and Nominations will be called from the Floor for the Position of President .

7. General Business

- a. Subscriptions
- b. Appointment of Auditor
- c. CTA Address
- d. Other